Latest News
HomeEvent VenuesICC Sydney celebrates exceptional team with Extraordinaires Awards

ICC Sydney celebrates exceptional team with Extraordinaires Awards

Winners of the 2023 Extraordinaires Awards.. Left to right: Tyrone Takotohiwi, Kathleen Whittaker, Aiden Branik, Jessica Zickar, Codie Berg, Hannan Lozi, Cindy Melendres, Ashleigh Vassallo, Sri Vemulapalli and Jack Weatherby-Fell (Photography by Tim Pasco).

By celebrating excellence in the workplace, ICC Sydney aims to foster an environment where every team member feels valued, inspired, and empowered to surpass their potential.

International Convention Centre Sydney (ICC Sydney), managed by ASM Global, announce the winners of its prestigious Extraordinaires Awards, recognising the outstanding contributions of team members across 11 categories.

Geoff Donaghy, CEO at ICC Sydney and Group Director – Convention Centres, ASM Global (APAC), said the awards recognised exemplary performance in the workplace while reflecting ICC Sydney’s unwavering focus on a vibrant culture, fostering positive relationships and the wellbeing of our team.

“At ICC Sydney, we create more than just jobs – we foster long term, fulfilling careers. As a team, we deliver hundreds of exceptional events each year, the success of which is only possible through the excellence, dedication and positivity of our people.

“We believe that recognising outstanding talent goes a long way in nurturing our strong network of skilled professionals, and it’s fantastic to see the team coming together to support and celebrate each other’s successes.”

“As ICC Sydney looks ahead to an exciting pipeline of events across the year ahead, we hope our award winners feel proud of the contributions they’ve made to continue to build the world class reputation that we enjoy,” Mr Donaghy said.

Extraordinaires Awards (Photography by Tim Pascoe).

The recipients of ICC Sydney Extraordinaires Awards 2023 are:

  • Service of Excellence – Hannan Lozi and Kathleen Whittaker
  • Innovation and Creativity – Sri Vemulapalli
  • Culture Hero – Jessica Zickar
  • Best Leading Role – Codie Berg
  • A Star of the Future – Cindy Melendres
  • Unsung Hero – Aiden Branik
  • ICC Sydney Role Model – Jack Weatherby-Fell
  • Department Awards – Ashleigh Vassallo, Jack Weatherby-Fell and Tyrone Takotohiwi
News Editor - Travel Media Applications | Website | + Articles

Tatiana is the news co-ordinator for TravelDailyNews Media Network (, and Her role includes to monitor the hundrends of news sources of TravelDailyNews Media Network and skim the most important according to our strategy. She holds a Bachelor degree in Communication & Mass Media from Panteion University of Political & Social Studies of Athens and she has been editor and editor-in-chief in various economic magazines and newspapers.